Recent Posts

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 10
Medical/First Aid/Health / Re: Medicinal Herbs - Marshmallow
« Last post by RWS on Today at 08:24:10 PM »
I am just starting to learn and grow medicinal herbs.  This past week I planted chamomile, marshmallow, yarrow, feverfew and lavender.  I have potted up 56 marshmallow plants.  I tried to pot up yarrow but it is still too small and hard to work with.  As the seeds come up and grow a bit then I will pot them up.  I plan to plant some of each at my Region 2 backwoods mountain BOL campsite.

If I can manage I will also bring some to the Spring Campout for the auction.
« Last post by Fixit on Today at 07:58:09 PM »
Kind of funny that this came up as I will be potting marshmallow next week. Have a wild ginger bed that gets thinned this week to make new beds as I only have it in 2 locations right now . B VES me a chance to show it at my Friday meeting and talk about its uses.
General Prepping Discussion / Re: 2024 Spring Camp out
« Last post by RWS on Today at 01:04:00 PM »
I have taken care of my two conflicts and will be able to attend this year.  I will bring some marshmallows.
« Last post by Searchboss on Today at 12:55:49 PM »
It looks like we have 2 threads going for the camp out.  We probably need to just use 1 to prevent any confusion?

Noted. Perhaps someone with the ability to do so could move all of the campout discussion to the "proper" thread?
« Last post by Surveyor1 on Today at 12:48:42 PM »
It looks like we have 2 threads going for the camp out.  We probably need to just use 1 to prevent any confusion?
« Last post by Surveyor1 on Today at 12:28:46 PM »
I went by a marshmallow farm during harvest last fall.  It wa very interesting, I never knew.
« Last post by RWS on Today at 12:10:57 PM »
Yes,  At my Region 2 BOL we have two springs and spring creeks along with the two spring fed ponds.  The trick will be to get enough sunlight to the marshmallows.