Author Topic: Hello, all. Reaching out from Greater Atlanta, Region 3.  (Read 2010 times)

Forge

Hello, all. Reaching out from Greater Atlanta, Region 3.
« on: August 24, 2020, 05:49:22 PM »
Hello, SE Preppers Network.  Sounding off from here in the Greater Atlanta area, Region 3.

Newcomer and novice here, looking to network with the like-minded.  Eager to learn, contribute, and collaborate.  Not only looking to beef up my level of preparedness and my self-reliance, I'm also seeking a team, a tribe.

Right now, I'm leading up a meetup here in the Region 3 area, but as I do so I'm continuing to find out about more groups and networks like this one that already exist.  I'm hoping to contribute here and attend events when/if they arise, whether simply to break bread or to learn skills/strategies. 
"Don't look around for the path you are meant to follow.
 Forge it yourself." - T Sorenson

joebob

Re: Hello, all. Reaching out from Greater Atlanta, Region 3.
« Reply #1 on: August 24, 2020, 06:22:18 PM »
Welcome

Starlady

« Reply #2 on: August 24, 2020, 06:25:06 PM »
Welcome from Region 1.

Tribe takes years to earn the trust necessary to put your life in another's hands.  Take your time and do it right.  Meanwhile, building skills is an excellent way to get to know folks.  Read up, we've lots of info here!
"We can't solve problems by using the same kind of thinking we used when we created them." Albert Einstein

tlwagg

« Reply #3 on: August 24, 2020, 07:13:11 PM »
Welcome for Region 3 North.
"I prefer dangerous freedom to peaceful slavery." - Thomas Jefferson

"Political correctness is tyranny with manners." - Charlton Heston

Forge

« Reply #4 on: August 25, 2020, 07:37:53 AM »
Tribe takes years to earn the trust necessary to put your life in another's hands.  Take your time and do it right.  Meanwhile, building skills is an excellent way to get to know folks.  Read up, we've lots of info here!