Author Topic: Hello from Florida  (Read 980 times)

Jskkw

Hello from Florida
« on: September 28, 2021, 08:15:26 PM »
Thanks and glad to be here. I’m a Navy Vet , had been preparing for 20 plus yrs, to me it’s more of a lifestyle, especially living in hurricane areas. , had a homestead but sadly had to sell it when my husband got sick and passed. Afterwards I relocated to suburbs, i know, not the best place but closer to kids and grands so is what it is. Better to be by family than alone. Now I’m adjusting all the rural skills to the limitations of neighborhood living. It’s been a new learning curve. Don’t know how long I’ll stay as I miss the country and my livestock, but I’m making the most of the new situation. Adapt and overcome pretty much. Anyway, glad to be here, thanks.

Ravenwood1950

Re: Hello from Florida
« Reply #1 on: September 28, 2021, 09:39:30 PM »
Welcome, glad to have you! We are a group of pretty friendly folks. 😊
Ravenwood

BennyMG1

« Reply #2 on: September 29, 2021, 04:52:37 AM »
Welcome from Middle Ga!
Trust, but verify. Russian proverb

RWS

• Bugged Out
  • It's Weird being the same age as old people
« Reply #3 on: September 29, 2021, 06:11:18 AM »
Welcome from South/Central Ga.

Starlady

« Reply #4 on: September 29, 2021, 09:40:42 AM »
Welcome from a Navy widow.  Thanks for your service, we spent 20 yrs in N. Florida.   I must say I don't miss the heat and I love that we actually have 4 seasons in North Georgia.
"We can't solve problems by using the same kind of thinking we used when we created them." Albert Einstein

Abigayle

« Reply #5 on: September 29, 2021, 11:21:32 AM »